Fairview Guitar and Repair and Fairview Guitar and Repair
Find Your InstrumentCDLinksContactBlog


Music written and performed by David Wood

Your price $10.99

Dreaming CD

art·ist (noun)

1. creator of art: somebody who creates art, especially a painting, drawing or sculpture
2. skilled person: somebody who does something with great skill and creativity
3. performer: a member of the performing arts

Dreaming is a watercolor of soft but vibrant melodies that you will want to include in your music collection.

Throughout his compilation, David Wood paints a multitude of moods with his artistic guitar work. He is truly a master artist with strokes that are, at the same time, delicate and stirring, rich and lighthearted. He has a style that captures the contemporary, while still offering homage to the traditional Spanish style.

David penned thirteen of the fourteen songs on Dreaming and his ingenious melodies will render everyday, yet timeless, sentiments to the auspicious listener. Be Thou My Vision, is a Traditional Irish Melody.

The beautiful cover artwork on Dreaming was painted by David's late brother, Edward H. Wood.

Track List

  1. Improvisation On A Blues Riff (3:24)
  2. Smiling (4:50)
  3. Dreaming (4:16)
  4. Lullaby (3:01)
  5. Improvisation in E Min (4:00)
  6. Song From '74 (2:39)
  7. Prelude/Fiesta {5:21)
  8. Morning (3:51)
  9. Raining (3:24)
  10. Evening (2:19)
  11. Be Thou My Vision (3:39)
  12. Dancing (3:14)
  13. 1st Of November (Leaving) (3:37)
  14. Melody in G (1:15)